top of page
  • Writer's pictureRonan

Graphic Novel: Degree Show

So unfortunately due to COVID 19 we are being forced to cancel the degree show and its place we will be having a virtual degree show which I think is an excellent idea, however due to this we have no way to display our graphic novels, we have been asked to convert our graphic novels to video files that will go through our pages, due to the fact that there is no way to ensure that everyone will be able to read a page in the same amount of time, to counteract this I have decided to write a narration script that will run through the events of each page, ideally I will get a voice actor to preform a voice over for the video I will then add sound effects, I am hoping to recreate the style of the youtuber Comicstorian who does dramatic readings of comic books.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Graphic Novel: Narration

So after taking four auditions, I finally found my perfect Narrator, Shaka Sickels, Shaka is a great guy who seems to know what he is doing. I am very pleased with what he has produced so far and very

Graphic Novel: Narration

So I have went ahead and created a sort of script for the voice over, the script is broken up in to sections for each page.

Graphic Novel: Narration

While I haven't had much luck with voiceacting.boards.net I am still optimistic that I will get a response, although I have decided to try and get in contact with some of the acting students within UC

bottom of page