top of page
  • Writer's pictureRonan

Graphic Novel: Naration

I have used the online forum Voiceacting.boards.net to look for a voice actor who would be willing to do the narration for my graphic novel, here is the post that I made along with a sample of the narration script.


Hi, I am a student in my final year at UCLAN University, for my final project I created an original graphic novel,it was to be printed and displayed at my degree show unfortunately due to COVID-19 we are unable to put on a physical degree show, instead we are hosting a virtual degree show and we are unable to display my graphic novel.


I have created a video to display my graphic novel and I would like a talented voice actor to read a script that I will provide to accompany the video, the audio will be in the style of a dramatised reading or audio book.


You will be required to narrate a story focusing on around 11 characters


I will accept auditions through email at rcpokane@uclan.ac.uk


the deadline for this project is the 4th of June


Here is the Sample line You must preform:


Our story begins in a city not unlike any other, New Silver-Dale city, but in this incredible metropolis, trouble is brewing.


The city is up in flames and her citizens are in a panic, the villainous Doctor Megaton rises and announces that this is the beginning of a new era, an era devoted to him.


Doctor Megaton begins to raise cars and debris terrifying and petrifying his new subjects, a group of civilians realise that their lives are about to come to an end as a massive piece of the place they once called home falls towards them, a mother grabs hold of her son as his balloon floats away from his grasp.


Megaton, proud of his achievement gloats that no one can oppose him, when out of no where Visilius, the greatest hero who has ever lived rushes towards the menace claiming that the doctor’s appointments have been cancelled.


Visilius clobbers the villain out of the sky shattering his helmet and his terrifying appearance.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Graphic Novel: Narration

So after taking four auditions, I finally found my perfect Narrator, Shaka Sickels, Shaka is a great guy who seems to know what he is doing. I am very pleased with what he has produced so far and very

Graphic Novel: Narration

So I have went ahead and created a sort of script for the voice over, the script is broken up in to sections for each page.

Graphic Novel: Narration

While I haven't had much luck with voiceacting.boards.net I am still optimistic that I will get a response, although I have decided to try and get in contact with some of the acting students within UC

bottom of page